Šta je novo?

Walk The Rail - Embroidery (2018)

  • Začetnik teme yanfan001
  • Datum pokretanja



Walk The Rail - Embroidery (2018)
WEB FLAC (tracks) ~ 310.07 Mb | MP3 CBR 320kbps ~ 109.41 Mb | 47:25 | Cover
Progressive Rock | Country: Chile (Santiago de Chile) | Label: Walk The Rail

Walk the Rail, formed in 2013, is an emerging prog band from Santiago, Chile, influenced by artists of the prog rock and metal (both old and contemporary) and post-rock genre. Formed in 2013, the band just released their first album, Embroidery, which delivers a wide sonic spectrum of dark atmospheres, soft melodies, heavy riffs, long-duration songs, varied emotions and the musicalization of a larger concept. Their first song, Fatum, is a sample of this, since it contemplates melodic, dark, dramatic and emotional passages, and was the one used by the band to fundraise the album release through a successful crowdfunding campaign.

About Embroidery, the band comments: "It is born from an analogy of our daily life, by representing all the events that occur to us (problems, difficult situations, coincidences, etc.) as chaotic and random, without apparent correlation, much like the reverse of an embroidery, with its knots and scattered threads without any logic. However, if we turn the embroidery upside down, that is, if we change our way of looking at this chaotic panorama, we can see the beauty and magic that was behind all this chaos, and how our lives, if we look at them from the correct perspective, have another level of meaning. In this way, the songs of the album seek to capture this concept in different mundane situations that can happen in different stages of life. " 8 songs, 47 minutes, and a lot of content, emotions, and ideas expressed throughout the album.

The album was recorded during the winter of 2016 in Algarrobo by José Tomás González, from Estudio Martillazo en el Dedo, who set up a house and transformed it into a temporary recording studio. After a long process of editing and mixing, during the month of October of 2017, and with only one song published, the band launched a crowdfunding campaign to finance the mastering and release of their album, which was a success. This allowed the album to be mastered by Grammy winner Robert Hadley, who has collaborated with great artists such as Pink Floyd, Korn, Nine Inch Nails, Ray Charles, among others; and later on release the album on April 14th, 2018.

The band is formed by Ricardo Sande (guitars and vocals), Juan Quiroga (lead guitar), Eduardo Munizaga (Bass) and Diego Quiroga (Drums and keyboards).

Track List:
01. Embroidery 04:33
02. Breathe Again 05:42
03. Fog Of Doubt 00:54
04. Fatum 07:57
05. Alright I 08:01
06. Alright II 06:06
07. Uphill 04:35
08. Pendulum 09:33

Ricardo Sande - Vocals, Guitars
Juan Antonio Quiroga - Guitars, Vocals
Eduardo Munizaga - Bass
Diego Quiroga - Drums, Percussion, Vocals

Download link:


Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction