Šta je novo?

Them feat. Van Morrison - Them Again (Remastered) (2020) [96kHz/24bit]


Them feat. Van Morrison - Them Again (Remastered) (2020) 96-24
Country: UK
Genre: Blues Rock,Garage
Format: FLAC (*tracks)
Quality: Lossless [96 kHz/24 bit]
Time: 44:54
Full Size: 813.43 MB

Them Again is the second album by the Northern Irish band, Them, whose lead singer and songwriter was Van Morrison. The album was released by Decca Records in the UK on 21 January 1966 but it failed to chart. In the U.S. it was released in April 1966 where it peaked at #138 on the Billboard charts.

"The group's second and, for all intents and purposes, last full album was recorded while Them was in a state of imminent collapse. To this day, nobody knows who played on the album, other than Van Morrison and bassist Alan Henderson, though it is probable that Jimmy Page was seldom very far away when Them was recording. The 16 songs here are a little less focused than the first LP. The material was cut under siege conditions, with a constantly shifting lineup and a grueling tour schedule; essentially, there was no "group" to provide focus to the sound, only Morrison's voice, so the material bounces from a surprisingly restrained "I Put a Spell on You" to the garage-punkoid "I Can Only Give You Everything." Folk-rock rears its head not only on the moody cover of Dylan's "It's All Over Now, Baby Blue" but also the Morrison-authored "My Lonely Sad Eyes," but the main thrust is soul, which Morrison oozes everywhere -- while there's some filler, his is a voice that could easily have knocked Mick Jagger or Eric Burdon off their respective perches." (Bruce Eder, AMG)


01. Could You Would You (03:11)
02. Something You Got (Mono Version) (02:34)
03. Call My Name (02:22)
04. Turn on Your Love Light (02:21)
05. I Put a Spell on You (02:39)
06. I Can Only Give You Everything (02:42)
07. My Lonely Sad Eyes (02:31)
08. I Got a Woman (03:14)
09. Out of Sight (02:24)
10. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue (03:49)
11. Bad or Good (02:09)
12. How Long Baby (03:38)
13. Hello Josephine (02:07)
14. Don't You Know (02:26)
15. Hey Girl (03:03)
16. Bring 'Em on In (03:44)

Van Morrison, vocals, harmonica, tenor saxophone
Peter Bardens, keyboards, organ
Billy Harrison, guitar
Alan Henderson, bass
John McAuley, drums, piano, harmonica


Hidden content
You need to reply to this thread or react to this post in order to see this content.