Šta je novo?

Roky Erickson - 2014-02-17 Cambridge MA


Roger Kynard "Roky" Erickson (born July 15, 1947) is an American singer, songwriter, harmonica player and guitarist from Texas. He was a founding member of the 13th Floor Elevators and a pioneer of the psychedelic rock genre

Erickson was interested in music from his youth: he played piano from age 5 and took up guitar at 10. He attended school in Austin and dropped out of Travis High School in 1965, one month before graduating, rather than cut his hair to conform to the school dress code. His first notable group was The Spades, who scored a regional hit with Erickson's "We Sell Soul"; the song is included as an unlisted bonus track on Erickson's 1995 All That May Do My Rhyme CD and had also been adapted as "Don't Fall Down" by the 13th Floor Elevators for their first album. The Spades' original version of "You're Gonna Miss Me", later a hit for 13th Floor Elevators, was featured on the compilation album The Best of Pebbles Volume 1.

01.Cold Night For Alligators
02. John Lawman
03.Tried To Hide
04. Fire Engine
05. Levitation
06. She Lives (In A Time Of Her Own)
07. Kingdom Of Heaven
08. Slip Inside This House
09. Roller Coaster
10. Reverberation (Doubt)
11. 1Two Headed Dog (Red Temple Prayer)
12. You're Gonna Miss Me

Bitrate:mp3, 320 kbps Size: 103 MB


pass nitrx