Šta je novo?

MP3 Maroon 5 – Discography

Maroon 5 – Discography (1997-2014)

Maroon 5 is a band of American pop and pop rock. The Group was originally formed between 1994 and 1995 as Kara completo Flowers, while its members were enrolled in high school. Adam Levine, Jesse Carmichael, Mickey Madden and Ryan Dusick signed with Reprise Records and released an album, The Fourth World, in 1997. After a response is indifferent to the album, the band separated from his record label and they followed with their academic careers at the University. In 2001, the band regrouped, added James Valentine to the grouping, and followed a new direction under the name of Maroon 5.

Maroon 5 signed with Octone Records and they recorded their debut album in 2002, Songs About Jane, published in June of the same year, managed to get the discs of gold, Platinum and triple platinum in several countries around the world. The first single from the band was “Harder to Breathe” (18), which helped propel the album to number 6 on the Billboard 200. The following singles were “This Love” (5) and “She Will Be Loved” (5), successes around the world in 2004. The Group won the Grammy as best newcomer award in 2005. Their first live album, entitled 1.22.03. Acoustic, also reached Platinum. At the end of that same year, the band released what would be their second album live called Live – Friday The 13th, which was recorded in May 2005 in Santa Bárbara, California. The disc was released with a DVD of the concert, and with him they won the Grammy Award Best Pop performance of a Duo or group with Vocal in 2006. Also from Songs About Jane came off the single, “Sunday Morning” (31) and the less successful, “Must Get Out”.

In 2006, drummer Ryan Dusick left the band and was replaced by Matt Flynn, the Group recorded their second album It Won’t Be Soon Before Long in early 2007. The album was released in May and reached number 1 on Billboard 200. The first single from the album, “Makes Me Wonder”, it became the first number one band on the Billboard Hot 100. However, the following single, “Wake Up Call” (19), “Won’t Go Home Without You” (48) and “If I Never See Your Face Again” (51) next to Rihanna did not enter the Top 10, while “Goodnight, Goodnight” didn’t even entered the ranking.

Hands All Over, their third Studio album, was released in September 2010, reaching number 2 on the Billboard 200. The first single, “Misery” earned the #14 position on Billboard Hot 100; However, the simple “Give a Little More” (86) and “Never Gonna Leave This Bed” (55) failed to captivate the public, passing without penalty or glory. The single who saved the album’s failure, was “Moves Like Jagger” (1) with Christina Aguilera, who sold more than 10.5 million copies around the world, thus established between best-selling singles of all time. Even so, disk was not what they expected, so rushed to work his next album with a more pop sound.

The band released their fourth Studio album, Overexposed, in June 2012. The album reached number 2 on the Billboard 200. Its simple, ‘Payphone’ (2) along with Wiz Khalifa and “One More Night” (1) have reached the Top 5 of the Billboard Hot 100, while her latest single, “Daylight” peaked at 7 in the ranking.

The band released its fifth Studio album, entitled V (pronounced “Five”) which was released on September 2, 2014, under the label of Interscope Records, which returns the keyboardist Jesse Carmichael after his absence in Overexposed. Their first single “Maps” was released on June 16, 2014 to promote the album. Levine confirmed that the album will feature the participation of the singer Gwen Stefani, who collaborates in the song “My Heart Is Open”. Their simple “Animals”, which ranked 2 in the ranking Billboard Hot 100 and “Sugar,” which debuted at the 8 position can be drawn from this album.

Since its debut in 2002, the band has sold more than 10 million albums in the United States. The different style of the voice of the lead singer, Adam Levine, has inspired many singers amateurs, among them Ben Deignan, Marie Digby, Limahl, Genaro Inguanzo, David Choi, single Salvador, Joseph Vincent, Joey Carlos, Josh, and Cristian Winston.

Maroon 5 won the first Lyric video to certify on the VEVO platform with the Payphone theme.


Adam Levine (Vocals)
P. J. Morton (keyboards)
Mickey Madden (Bass)
James Valentine (Guitar)
Matt Flynn (Drums)
Jesse Carmichael (keyboards)

MP3 320 Kbps
Size: 1152 MB

1997 – Kara’s Flowers The Fourth World
2002 – Songs About Jane
2007 – It Won’t Be Soon Before Long
2010 – Hands All Over
2012 – Songs About Jane (10th Anniversary Edition) (ReIssue 2CD)
2012 – Overexposed (Japan Edition)
2014 – V (Deluxe Edition)