Šta je novo?

Kansas - There's Know Place Like Home (2009) [48kHz/24bit]




Kansas - There's Know Place Like Home (2009) [48kHz/24bit]
Label: Starcity Recording
Country: USA
Genre: Classic Rock,Prog Rock
Quality: FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless [48kHz/24bit]
Time: 01:44:56
Full Size: 1,24 Gb

All these years later, Kansas still rule the classic rock radio airwaves, and continue to put on simply spellbinding shows of the highest caliber. And what better way to celebrate the 35th anniversary of the release of Kansas self-titled 1974 debut than with a live There s Know Place Like Home, which released on September 28th, 2009 , the show was recorded on February 7th of this year in their home state (at Washburn University s White Concert Hall), and was certainly not your average affair. For this show, the group - which includes singer/keyboardist Steve Walsh, guitarist Rich Williams, violinist David Ragsdale, bassist Billy Greer, and drummer Phil Ehart was united with former members Kerry Livgren (guitar/keyboards) and Steve Morse (guitar), as well as the 50-piece Washburn University Orchestra.
When asked how it was to play alongside an orchestra, Ehart responds, It's always an adventure.. Comprised of a solid track listing that includes fine renditions of Kansas classics ( Dust in the Wind, Carry On Wayward Son, etc.) and fan favorites ( Hold On, On the Other Side, etc.), There s Know Place Like Home surely go down as one of the group s best-ever live performances.

01. Howling At The Moon
02. Belexes
03. Point Of No Return
04. Song For America
05. On The Other Side
06. Musicatto
07. Ghosts/Rainmaker
08. Nobody's Home
09. Hold On
10. Cheyenne Anthem
11. Icarus II
12. Icarus: Borne On The Wings Of Steel
13. Miracles Out Of Nowhere
14. The Wall
15. Fight Fire With Fire
16. Dust In The Wind
17. Carry On Wayward Son

Hidden content
You need to reply to this thread or react to this post in order to see this content.