Šta je novo?

Echo & The Bunnymen - The John Peel Sessions 1979-1983 (2019) [96kHz/24bit]


Echo & The Bunnymen - The John Peel Sessions 1979-1983 (2019) [96kHz/24bit]
Label: Rhino
Country: UK
Genre: Neo-Psychedelia,Post-punk
Quality: FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless [96kHz/24bit]
Time: 1:18:37
Full Size: 1.63 GB

Echo & The Bunnymen have collected their Peel Sessions recordings from 1979 through 1983 and released them in the U.K. on September 6th. The session tracks were recorded for The John Peel Show on BBC Radio 1 and have been released on a limited basis over the years. This is the first time to collect all of the Peel Sessions from the golden formative era of The Bunnymen.

The post-punk were not alone in attributing success to Peel, whose regular Radio 1 sessions often provided the first major national coverage to bands that would later achieve great notoriety.

Significantly, this collection of 21 tracks are from the very beginning of the bands existence. With little money, the band used them to demo new material. Many of the songs were written due to the fact a Peel session had been booked, not because the show loved the new songs - demonstrating the level of trust, confidence and love they had for the band.According to Echo & The Bunnymen guitarist Will Sergeant, these recordings could quite simply be some of the most significant in the bands career - "Without John Peel sessions, Echo And The Bunnymen in my opinion, would not exist! It's that simple. The band got so much support from him and John Walters (Peel's producer). Recording a Peel session was essential to the development of our songwriting skills while at the same time giving us amazing exposure and self-belief."


1. Read It In Books (02:29)
2. Stars Are Stars (03:06)
3. I Bagsy Yours (02:53)
4. Villiers Terrace (04:14)
5. The Pictures On My Wall (03:06)
6. All That Jazz (02:54)
7. Over the Wall (04:49)
8. All My Colours (04:27)
9. That Golden Smile (04:26)
10. Heaven Up Here (04:45)
11. Turquoise Days (03:57)
12. Taking Advantage (04:16)
13. An Equation (03:49)
14. No Hands (03:11)
15. Silver (03:49)
16. Seven Seas (03:59)
17. The Killing Moon (03:37)
18. Nocturnal Me (04:14)
19. Watch Out Below (02:48)
20. Ocean Rain (03:49)
21. My Kingdom (03:59)
Ian McCulloch, vocals
Will Sergeant, guitar
Les Pattinson, bass
Pete De Freitas, drums




Hidden content
You need to reply to this thread or react to this post in order to see this content.